A walk on the old side and a start on my capsule wardrobe

Having the Teenage Mutant Ninja at home (he´s actually sleeping on my living-room floor on a mattress) not only improves my diet and exercise habits, I also am forced to be a little bit social…

Today, Sunday we decided to take the bus down to the Old Town (Gamla Stan) to watch the tourists and also have a look in the Science Fiction Book Store.

Sneaky as I am, and because I have upgraded my phone, I made him take some pictures of me in my first installment on my capsule wardrobe. As you may remember my first neutral is black, and following http://www.viviennefiles.com I decided to start with black. So – a pair of black pants, a black cardigan and a black t-shirt. I decided to switch the loafers for a pair of black ballerinas. These are extremely comfy, and have taken me through this awful broken-toe-thing. So my loafers will come later:) You can also see my new black Longchamp-crossbodybag. I got it in a closing-down-sale 50% off – so a find!

IMG_0242

On Mälartorget (which is a great hunting place if you want to play Pokemon Go, just saying) it was pretty empty. You can tell most Stockholmians have left for their summerhouses and vacations elsewhere. I have two weeks left at work before I get mine, but somebody´s gotta do it! Right?

IMG_0257

I choose my black jeans. I have a pair of black suit pants, but they were cheap and look it, so I´m planning to replace them in the future. For now, my black pants are jeans. The t-shirt is Desigual 2016.

A couple of images from the Old Town. You get the drift – old cobbled streets and beautiful old houses. Very touristy, and pretty.

IMG_0244

The Science Fiction Book Store in the Old Town has recently been refurbished and is now spread out on three floors. If you are remotely interested in games, fantasy, science fiction, manga, anime or anything like that – I suggest you visit the store that comes complete with the nicest shop assistants in Stockholm!

