Ronneby Brunn revisited

I sometimes travel for work, most of the time in Sweden. I have never taken photos before when doing this as it just does not seem like blog-material to me. But realizing that most people who read my blog are not Swedish, I think you may enjoy some pics from around the country? If not, let me know and I will stop!!!

I held a conference at Ronneby Brunn at the beginning of this week. The attendees were 90, mostly male, industry workers and I think we had a really nice time together. They were totally into my lame jokes and even took up a few spontaneous applause, that truly cheered me on.

2016-09-06-13-02-33

Ronneby Brunn is a hotel, and from a very posh one to a rather aged one (not in a good way) it is now slowly trying to get back a good reputation. I stayed here for a few days with an old boyfriend maybe 10 years ago and that was when the carpets were still old and dirty and the rooms had a slightly musky smell…Now the carpets are a lot cleaner and the lounge-are was even trendy modern.

But the best reason to go to Ronneby Brunn is the parkarea surrounding the hotel. It´s owned by the community and very well-kept. It is more woodland than traditional park but has small design- gardens hidden among the trees. There are also a few lakes and very walking-friendly paths.

2016-09-06-13-17-26

I took an hour-long walk in the pretty sunshine to enjoy it, and it was just lovely. It was probably the last day of summer, and there were still blossoming flowerbeds.

2016-09-06-13-44-43

2016-09-06-13-38-13

My absolute favorite was the japanese garden which was hidden in the midst of the wood. In my opinion the perfect spot for a little yoga-time.

2016-09-06-13-22-35-hdr

I love having theses classes when they work out the way they are supposed to, with interested people, good questions and a laugh now and again. After those times I feel invigorated and my job feels inspired. Just the same way a bad class-performance leaves me totally drained and sad. Ronneby was a good one and so I started my week in a good mood and with happy thoughts. Hope you have a good week as well!

