Whenever I´m thinking of changing

my style-concept, like right now when I´m sort of introducing boho-elements into my wardrobe (and JEANS!!!) something happens to make me think again.

Last night I met up with a few ladies I have never met before to participate in a tv-recording of a game-show programme. Really nice, and its always interesting to meet new people, right?

I had decided to take a break from Boho, and went with a vintage-themed retrogress from Boden, partly because the gameshow featured antiques. And I got so many nice comments and questions about my dress and the style, that it again made me think about why I prefer that style, why people usually react to it in a positive way and why it is so hard to follow one´s own heart in fashion.

The ladies all loved the dress, and we discussed the fact that the very popular and trendy fashion today isn´t for everyone and not always flattering for an older figure with its clean, boxy lines. I can love that, but it´s not for me, I would need something resembling a sack to dress like that because my shoulders and my bum are the same, and my waist is tiny in comparison.

I love the hippie-style for summer, but I have to admit a lot of the dresses are not figure flattering, although beautiful, comfy and relaxed. I will need to find ways to make that work for my figure.

But look at this, isn´t it just beautiful?

http://agenciesturquoise.nordicshops.com/index.html?submenu_id=-1

 

 

 

 

 

