Pinup with a middleaged lady

Two months ago I visited the Burlesque Fair 7.0 wich is a regular twice a year-event in Stockholm. Last year I had a small stall and sold of some of my reproductiondresses and even some vintage-stuff, and I was really impressed with the relaxed and friendly atmosphere at the fair.

Between the shopping in the different stalls this fair also boasts of performances by up-and-coming burlesque artists, pinup photography and workshops of different kinds. I have to admit I am a girl of the 70´s and I still find it pretty embaressing to see young women take off their clothes in public, but some of the more burlesquey numbers are very artistic and fun to watch.

This year I decided to leave the Selling to others and take a plunge into the Deep unknown, so I booked a pin-up photography shoot! Doing a shoot in a fair (albeit in a special more private room) was definitely testing my limits but I had loads of fun. The photographer Katja Elmén was really good at making me relax and I Think the photos turned out pretty good for a curvaceous 56 year old:)

 

_75A2427-Redigera _75A2453-Redigera

