Whats next? A few ideas.

I have been pondering what to do next, as my Jenny-Project has come to a close. And here are my thoughts.

I have been sewing a bit this autumn, mostly because in my work I write a lot and my main hobby is also writing and I simply need to relax doing something totally different. Combining fashion and a bit of budget-planning lead to taking up sewing after many, many years. I really am a beginner again. So I looked on the internet and found a number of interesting and inspiring ladies who sew vintageinspired or even real vintagepatterns. Being a large-framed girl I really like this, as “real” vintage clothes so often are in small sizes, and hunting for reproduction clothes not always get you what you want!

Among those bloggers I started to read was Gertie and her http://www.blogforbettersewing.com/ and ofcourse the accompanying book, which I just got.  Apart from being a useful handbook for a beginner, it also has a variety of patterns to try. And my new Project will simply be to sew myself through the book!

2014-02-23 12.35.342014-02-23 12.36.272014-02-23 12.36.53

So the pencilskirt and the portrait blouse seem easy enough, and will be my new Projects.

More than that? Well, don´t expect me to give up my Trashy Diva-fix just yet! I know there is a floral Little number coming into the stores soon that just has my name on it!!!

